you're reading...
Clothing Drive, Human Rights, Proficiency Level Five, Proficiency Level Four, Proficiency Level One, Proficiency Level Three, Proficiency Level Two, Socially Marginalized Groups

2012 3/30-4/30 Donations/Amenities for the Homeless

Updated 6/7/2012 IMAGE

Over 30 sets of toothbrushes, a dozen razor blades, as well as combs and soap donated by various people for the homeless in Taiwan. Thanks so much! I accept donations all year round btw!

I had a chance to finally stop by Wanhua to drop off previously donated items for the homeless a few weeks back and what I found was a very simple space (edit out name) They were preparing dinner and the pastor took me to downstairs to see the donations that were readily available to anyone that needed them. He said what was really in high demand were amenities that people could take away – so most things that you have snagged when you were on a business trip in a hotel, or if you simply have excess items in your house.

HOW YOU CAN HELP: By donating amentities; toothbrushes, mini tubes of toothpaste, combs, mouthwash, soaps, razors, etc. (TOOTH BRUSHES/COMBS NOT NEEDED NOW – ALL ELSE REQUIRED)

HOW YOU CAN GET THIS TO ME: I’m generally out and about. If it’s a bag’s worth of items, we can meet up either in East District or Shida, or anywhere along a MRT station at some point. If it’s a box of items it would be great if you could courier this to me (shouldn’t be over 100NT for the cost) or if I happen to be in a car I could swing by. You can also have this sent directly to them, please contact me for details.

WHAT WILL HAPPEN AFTERWARDS? I will take the items to the center and I have been invited by Mr. (Edited out) to sit down and chat with the people there, have tea or even join them for dinner! I hope to take him up on the kind offer soon and I will update this site with volunteer opps after I assess the language proficiency, etc.

Thank you all for reading!

The bulk of items I brought were winter jackets; what is needed are male clothing, size M or above, in dark colors. I prefer to focus on amenities instead this time since I have too much clothes stored at my house so if you know anyone who could use these, do email me!

The bulk of items I brought were winter jackets; what is needed are male clothing, size M or above, in dark colors. I prefer to focus on amenities instead this time since I have too much clothes stored at my house so if you know anyone who could use these, do email me!

FYI: Contacted the church by this great group 當代漂泊 (United Poor) and distribution via (Edited out)

About handfulofsapphires

taiwan

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

archives

